I’m sick of being sick

Acute angina is such a drag!

Except, of course, for giving me a chance to watch more than a bit of my “Lord of the Rings” extended collector’s edition in a row. That however is a very peculiar experience right after a fresh umpteenth reading of the book itself. What troubled me a bit was that I started mixing up story-lines between the two. But then again, at least I didn’t have the movie’s characters in mind while reading. And that tells me that the movie didn’t do anything to me that a fresh reading of the original cannot mend, at least for a long-time fan of Tolkien like me.

And off we go, back to bed.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

